Orson Scott Card

He was born in Richland, Washington in 1951, but grew up in California, Arizona and Utah.

He is married to Kristine, with five children; Geoffrey, Emily, Charles, Zina Margaret, and Erin Louisa.

He is a Mormon, something which can be seen in some of his books; his Homecoming Saga tells the story of the Mormons, but in a somewhat new setting.

Now, I don't know that much about Mormons, I don't know that much about their history, but from what I have read, the stories in the Homecoming Saga will be familiar to anyone who has read the Book of Mormon, or so I've been told.


Songmaster (1978)
Hart's Hope (1983)
Cruel Miracles (1990)
The Worthing Saga (1990)
The Changed Man (1992)
Wyrms (1987
Lost Boys (1992)
Treasure Box (1996)
Pastwatch: The Redemption of Cristopher Columbus (1996)


The Tales of Alvin Maker
Seventh Son (1987)
Red Prophet (1988)
Prentice Alvin (1989)
Alvin Journeyman (1996)
Heartfire (1998)

The Memory of Earth (1992)
The Call of Earth (1992)
The Ships of Earth (1994)
Earthfall (1995)
Earthborn (1995)

The Ender Series
Ender's Game (1985)
Speaker for the Dead (1986)
Xenocide (1991)
Children of the Mind (1996)
Ender's Shadow (1999)

Shadow of the Hegemon (2001)

Links of interest

Hatrack River - The Official Web Site of Orson Scott Card
A page dedicated to Ender

Back to C
Back to author index