But, she said when the explanation was done, there's something else you must know, something that worries me greatly. I don't understand the women's speech either, but I've been able to read some of the thoughts of the fat one -- Shalune, I think she is called. Indigo, they mean to take you away!


This is book six in a series, and reading further on this page without having read the previous books might spoil some of your fun.

The story:

Though she cannot die, Indigo can suffer the consequences of being human. She has fallen ill, and is tended by a group of priestesses.

But suddenly Indigo and Grimya are drawn into a powerplay of religion and politics. The priestesses seem to think that Indigo is their new oracle, and there are indications that Indigo is wrong when she denies this.

The fifth demon is powerful enough to hold a godess in thrall, and so Indigo must come to terms with what she is, and what her own powers are, before she can defeat the demon.

Thoughts about the book:

The tale gets more powerful with every book. The demons are easy to recognize now; Despair, Hate, and now this one.

It is easy to find parallells to our own world; the demons that appear in those books are demons we face daily, and perhaps, through stories of fantasy, we can learn to recognize our own demons.


About the author Louise Cooper

Book 1: Nemesis
Book 2: Inferno
Book 3: Infanta
Book 4: Nocturne
Book 5: Trojka
Book 6: Avatar
Book 7: Revenant
Book 8: Aisling

Back to A
Back to title index